Getting Tibet Travel Permit (TTP) is not a difficult thing if you follow the right instructions. The following three simple steps makes getting Tibet Travel Permit (TTP) very easy. Just provide your travel agency with the appropriate information and they will take care of the rest. Getting a Tibet Travel Permit (TTP) done, even in the face of the constantly changing restrictions of travelling Tibet, is a straightforward process. Since

One can either take plane or train to travel to Tibet, because of the limited availability, high service charge and long hours, more and more travellers give up train and choose to travel to Tibet by plane instead. Travel to Tibet by plane is faster and easier. And sometimes, especially during peaking seasons of summer, it is even cheaper than train. At the moment, there are more than 18 cities

There are currently 5 airports located in the different regions of Tibet. The most commonly used one is the airport in Lhasa called Lhasa Gonggar Airport. It is the major air hub for entering and departing Tibet. 1. Lhasa Gonggar Airport Situated about 60km away from Lhasa city, Lhasa Gonggar Airport is the most important air hub for entering and departing Tibet. Besides the domestic flights to/from inland cities of

Rich with picturesque high-plateau landscapes, colourful Tibetan Buddhist monasteries, and world-famous historical sites, Tibet trip packs many kinds of element into one! Tibet is a place drastically different from where you come from. For a smooth and enjoyable experience, we suggest travelers to plan in advance. And take time to learn as much about Tibet as possible. To help travelers make informed travel decisions, the local Lhasa-based travel agency, Tibet

Can we travel across Tibet via the borders between Tibet and China, Nepal, India , Bhutan as well? Tibet is a huge travel destination which some foreign people call it as a country even though it officially belongs to China and this is why it is called TAR (Tibet Autonomous Region of China). Tibet has many borders with neighboring countries such as India, Nepal and Bhutan, and of course mainland